2014 Resolutions

2 Jan

Well Friends, we are 2 days into the new year! As we all know, that includes making a list, whether it’s mental or written down, of what we would like to accomplish or change in our lives these next 364 days.

Bring on the new year,

with it’s fresh pages to write on

to create the story we dream of.

Bring on the  adventures

of which we long for.

Bring on  the trials 

of which we dread 

for it is in those moments that we grow the most

and become who we dream of being. 

I have been mulling it over and have come up with some questions for myself and all of you:

1)What is something outlandish/extravagant/outrageous/fantastic that you would love to do this year?

2) What are some things you think you could accomplish this year?

My mind spins with thoughts for question number 1 – i’ll give you a few of them :

~ get my health back! (you know, the health that i haven’t really had since i was 19)

~ travel somewhere exotic (Israel, Ireland, Scotland, Maine..etc.)

~ and some others that i can’t really share with the whole wide world!

thoughts for number 2 :

~ get in shape to run a 5k

~ start writing  again! (i fell out of the habit so easily! oy vay!)

~figure out my niche for this blog and get going on it!

~become a better housekeeper

So, there you have it friends –  I could make that list so much longer but i’m going to keep it short and sweet and focus on those! Please share with me what your goals are for this coming year,  i love hearing from my (albeit few) readers!

Happy New Year!

~Laura

4 Responses to “2014 Resolutions”

  1. eviehibbitt January 2, 2014 at 8:45 pm #

    Love your goal of getting your health back, that is something I also hope to achieve in 2014 🙂 Wishing you a very happy New Year!

    Like

  2. viktorija January 3, 2014 at 1:13 am #

    I’m thinking mine will be to learn Spanish…but I haven’t decided completely yet! probably that, though, and a few smaller things. Yours sound great! ;))

    Like

    • booksnbakery January 3, 2014 at 2:09 am #

      I’m thinking I’ll add hebrew to my list but not for sure yet!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2014 Resolutions Revisited | thestartofagoodlife - June 19, 2014

    […] Well, we are halfway through June already and I thought it could be fun to look back at our goals that we set at the beginning of this year and see how we’ve done with them! To read my post from January , click (https://thestartofagoodlife.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/2014-resolutions/ ) […]

    Like

Leave a comment

A Musing Maverick

Ilse Davison

Elaine Howlin Studio

lost in the pages of books

1 Write Way

Places where you can find my writing, knitting, photographs, and cat collection.

Beneath the Raindrops

a journey within a state of grace